Board of Directors

Members of the Foundation Board of Directors are appointed to 3-year terms. In collaboration with College faculty and staff, board members support the College by:

  • Identifying fundraising priorities that are aligned with the College's strategic plan
  • Soliciting, investing and administering gifts of funds and property
  • Approving expenditures that benefit the College, faculty and students in accordance with the Foundation's Articles of Incorporation


    Chair: Dolores M. Lare
    Managing Principal
    Patriot Financial Partners, L.P.
    Philadelphia, PA


    Vice Chair: Joseph W. Gallagher
    Gallagher Fluid Seals, Inc.
    King of Prussia, PA

    Treasurer/Secretary: James D. King
    Chief Investment Officer
    BB&T Institutional Investment Advisers
    Wyomissing, PA


    Kenneth D. Baker
    New Age Industries AdvantaPure
    Southampton, PA


    John Caperilla
    Project Manager
    Bethlehem, PA


    Richard D. Cottom, CPP
    Sovereign Security LLC
    Philadelphia, PA


    Cynthia Diccianni
    Founder and Owner
    Diccianni Financial Group, Inc.
    Norristown, PA


    Lena Tella Gelenberg
    Real Estate Consultant
    Remax Services 
    Blue Bell, PA


    Anisha Robinson Keeys
    Lance + Lee Planning
    Philadelphia, PA


    John A. Koury, Jr., Esquire
    O'Donnell, Weiss & Mattel, P.C.
    Pottstown, PA


    Andrew James
    Director, Global Business Solutions
    Ashland, Inc.
    Wilmington, DE


    Giovan Lane
    Senior Scientist
    King of Prussia, PA


    John Lea
    Land Conservation Consultant
    Boyertown, PA


    Richard Montalbano
    Chair, MCCC Board of Trustees
    Vice President and Project Executive
    Einstein Healthcare Network


    Melissa Motz
    President and Wealth Advisor
    Motz Wealth Management
    Harleysville, PA


    Dr. Kevin Pollock
    Montgomery County Community College
    Blue Bell, PA


    Scott Rau
    Executive Director
    Chase Bank USA
    Wilmington, DE


    A. Stephan Rosa
    Retired, CPA/Principal
    Blue Bell, PA


    Karen A. Stout, EdD
    President Emerita
    President and CEO
    Achieving the Dream
    Silver Spring, MD


    Maureen S. Thompson
    Adjunct Faculty
    Montgomery County Community College 
    Lansdale, PA


    Honorary Board Members
    Alma R. Jacobs
    Joseph P. Mann
    William E. Strasburg