Computer Science

“U.S. News & World Report” and the Department of Labor Statistics’ “Occupational Outlook Handbook” both cite that high tech innovation jobs are in greater demand than jobs in any other field. Montgomery County Community College can help you jumpstart your career with a wide assortment of innovative technology degree programs to fit your interest.

The College’s Computer Science AS program is designed for students who plan to transfer to a four-year institution to major in Computer Science. This rigorous program, taught in state-of-the-art laboratories, is an economical way to prepare for a bachelor’s degree.

To facilitate seamless transfer, Montgomery County Community College has transfer agreements with a variety of four-year institutions, including Arcadia University, DeVry University, Eastern University, Gwynedd-Mercy University, LaSalle University, and many others. In addition, all 14 Pennsylvania PASSHE higher education institutions, including West Chester and Kutztown, accept the credits from Montgomery County Community College students in this field.

Learn more about our Computer Science AS Program.